Award-Winning Books

Newbery, Caldecott, and Other Award-Winning Books

Sonlight is proud of the many titles that we include in our curriculum that have won the Newbery or Caldecott awards, or other literary awards . . . there are over 100 of them!

John Newbery Medal Newbery Honor Book Medal

The Newbery Medal is awarded each year to that one book that the judges believe is the very finest in American literature for young people. The Newbery Honor may be awarded to as many American-authored children's books each year as the judges believe deserve special recognition.

The Association for Library Service to Children annually awards the Caldecott Medal to the illustrator of the most distinguished American picture book for children. The award was named in honor of the nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph J. Caldecott.

Caldecott Medals

Newbery Medals

Newbery Honor

Other Awards

Great American Novels

THIS WEEKEND ONLY: Get free shipping and delivery by Labor Day on all orders of $150 or more!*
*Restrictions Apply.
Shop Now